DIY Candle Label Coverup

Standard

Have you ever purchased a big honkin’ delicious smelling candle but weren’t really thrilled on setting it down on the middle of your coffee table for esthetic reasons? Then this is for you. I have come to save you.

I purchased a half-off pumpkin candle at Rite Aid last week ($5!) but didn’t want to advertise their store and stare at the sticker label. Sure, it could look just as good with clear glass, but I wanted to spiffy it up. Enter in mod podge and images you love!

I dug through my closet to find a few pieces of inspiration and thought some of the roll of faux wood grain contact paper would do the trick just right. So I cut it out to match the width and height of the candle, and modge podged on some images! It was so easy! I dare you to try it.

I am very happy with the results, and she is beautifully sitting in the middle of my coffee table as we speak (or rather, as I type). Yep!

2 responses »

Leave a comment