A Few Things That’ve Been Keeping Me Going

Standard
Where I wish to be someday, this time of year, when the leaves change: Vermont.
Just the very thought of it makes my heart full of delight.
It’s on my list of things to do.
Adventure into the forests and backwoods, photographing the rich hues of fall foliage.
Ahhh, I can’t wait!
While I’m at it, I’d also go to Acadia.
Ever since I saw a feature in National Geographic years ago, I’ve had dreams about this mystical place.

I’m also getting very excited about Fantastic Mr. Fox!
I absolutely loved this book as a youngster.
Turns out there’s a character named Kylie! Random! Haha, maybe in my next life I’ll come back as a hamster/mole/rodent (I’m not really sure what it is) and be George Clooney’s (Mr. Fox’s) loyal accomplice.
Yay, Wes Anderson!
I’m also really digging this band I’ve just discovered, Plants and Animals.
Check out this Blogotheque video.
(I’m a sucker for whistling.)
Also, I’ve had this as my cell phone wallpaper for the past week or so and it has been a very helpful reminder.

4 responses »

Leave a comment