Top 60 Favorite Tracks of 2011

Standard

These top 60 played songs of the year were blasted many a time on my 6:30am drives to school (in the pitch black) before clinic, on my way home from clinic after a exhausting stressful day gazing at the sunset, long drives in the rain, short drives in the sun with the windows rolled down, Portland road trips (x2),  runs in the forest, runs on the pavement, runs on the beach, runs on the treadmill, and every other time in between imaginable. I tried to limit myself to 50, but it got a bit out of control. I couldn’t help myself. This was a great year for new music, if I do say so myself. 
Enjoy.Track list:

  1. The Decemberists – Don’t Carry It All
  2. The Parson Red Heads – Burning Up The Sky
  3. The Dead Trees – Slow Faze Fast
  4. Vetiver – Wonder Why
  5. Nomadic Firs – Vines
  6. Radiation City – The Color of Industry
  7. The Cave Singers – All Land Crabs and Divinity Ghosts
  8. Tennis – Deep In The Woods
  9. Fruit Bats – Dolly
  10. Incan Abraham – Wailing Wall
  11. Youth Lagoon – 17
  12. The Generationals – Ten-Twenty-Ten
  13. Bon Iver – Michicant
  14. Nurses – You Lookin’ Twice
  15. Little Dragon – Twice
  16. NewVillager – Lighthouse
  17. My Morning Jacket – Outta My System
  18. Caveman – My Time
  19. Bachelorette – Blanket
  20. The Caretaker – Camaraderie At Arms Length
  21. Siskiyou – Twigs And Stones
  22. Cotton Jones – Down Beside ‘Em
  23. Lord Huron – The Stranger
  24. We Are Trees – Colorado
  25. Secret Cities – Portland
  26. The Babies – Meet Me In The City
  27. Givers – Saw You First
  28. Grouplove – Tongue Tied
  29. Oregon Bike Trails – A Summer Thing
  30. Beirut – Santa Fe
  31. Death Cab For Cutie – Monday Morning
  32. Gardens & Villa – Black Hills
  33. James Blake – Lindisfarne II
  34. Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know
  35. U.S. Royalty – Equestrian
  36. Feist – How Come You Never Go There (Clock Opera Remix)
  37. Mind Spiders – Don’t Let Her Go
  38. The Beets – Friends Of Friends
  39. AgesandAges – Souvenir
  40. The Red River – St Bernard’s Lily
  41. Fort Lean – Dreams (Never Come True)
  42. Cults – Oh My God
  43. William Fitzsimmons – The Winter from Her Leaving
  44. Bear Hands – Crime Pays
  45. My Pet Dragon – Moonshine
  46. Cotton Jones – Egg On Sea
  47. Pokey LaFarge – Mississippi Girl
  48. Matt The Electrician – Osaka In The Rain
  49. San Cisco – John’s Song
  50. Jared Mees and the Grown Children – Shake
  51. Rubik – Laws Of Gravity
  52. Computer Magic – Electronic Fences
  53. Dignan Porch – Like it Was Again
  54. Therapies Son – Touching Down
  55. Of Monsters and Men – Lakehouse
  56. Blind Pilot – We Are The Tide
  57. Iron & Wine – Tree By The River
  58. Woods – To Have In The Home
  59. Solander – Flod
  60. Fleet Foxes – Grown Ocean
4 responses »

  1. What an epic list! Thanks so much for sharing the music of your year, Kylie. I've heard some of these-but many are new to me and I'm loving them all!I hope you have a lovely New Year's 🙂

  2. Oh you are oh so welcome! Thanks for listening and I'm so glad you discovered some great new music. I see you're from Portland! I've never seen your blog and I'm so excited! I'm moving there in June. We should meet up!

Leave a Reply

