Don’t Blame It On Me…

Standard
They really do.
The werewolves have taken me on some pretty good adventures though.
For example…
Going up to the mountains to study alternative medicine, learn tongue diagnosis, sanskrit, meeting the best Ayurvedic Indian guru’s.

Eating tons of kitchari.

And indian food.

And oatmeal and tea.

Dr. Vasant Lad is such an inspiration.
Having a pulse and tongue diagnosis on my birthday was the best gift ever.
I’ve literally been above the clouds…

Then went to the complete opposite spectrum to celebrate my 21st birthday.This almost made me cry: Vegan chocolate peanut butter owl cake. Enough said.
Yay! I can buy Hitachino Nest Beer now! But it’s not like I will because I really don’t like to drink.I just can’t get over their geniusness. I mean, c’mon, look at those labels!I pretty much die a little inside every time I look at them.

And went to Vegas. Two days was plenty.Don’t think I’ll be going back for quite a while…

So yeah, and that’s only half of why I’ve been a little MIA lately. Starting school and figuring out that balance again. There hasn’t been much time for cooking or baking. Like tonight, for example. I purchased this awesome new (well, used but in great condition) Martha Stewart Living cookbook yesterday for just $6 and had the greatest ambition to make this moroccan glazed squash recipe tonight but didn’t feel into it at all once 7PM rolled around, post-studying. And then I can’t help but feel a little guilty but I just have to let it go. Sometimes spending two hours in the kitchen to make one thing isn’t always appropriate. Time is really precious right now. So instead I’ll probably just keep on making huge batches of kitchari and eating it throughout the week. Cost effective, healthy, and delicious.
In the meantime, I’ll be out with the werewolves again but hopefully they’ll return me back here soon to finally report on some baking action.
By the way, I love this illustrator Laura George so much (who the top illustration is done by).Met her at the Renegade Craft Fair and purchased a few of her prints and I can’t get over her clever artistry.Check out her Etsy store and you’ll be in awe.

Excuse me now while I venture out into the woods with the wolves to go and hug some more trees… you know where I’ll be.

3 responses »

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! The Indian food pictures were dreamy–I'm drooling eventhough I just had lunch–and the owl beer label is completely adorable!

Leave a Reply

