A few exciting things…

Standard

A few recent discoveries that I just can’t resist sharing:

“If You Give a Cat a Cupcake”

“If you give a cat a cupcake, he’ll ask for some sprinkles to go with it. When you give him the sprinkles, he might spill some on the floor. Cleaning up will make him hot, so you’ll give him a bathing suit . . . and that’s just the beginning!”

Okay, not only is it about a cat, but it’s about giving a cat a cupcake! Genius! Whoever decided to combine both of two of my favorite things (obviously Laura Numeroff) and make it into an illustrated story, obviously knows what’s going on. Yeah, I pretty much gasped with excitement when I came across this. Mark your calendars for September 30th, because it’s not out on the shelves yet.

My most recent trip to Target lead me to discover these little amazing treasures of gold:

Pumpkin Spice Hershey’s Kisses! Pretty much all of my wildest dreams have come true. Read all about it here!  
And not only did I find those pumpkin flavored treats on the Halloween candy isle, York Peppermint Patty also has a pumpkin colored creme filled version of a pumpkin shaped patty! It still has the regular peppermint taste though, which is kind of disappointing (for me, anyway). Basically I was ecstatic and clapping my hands together with joy in the isles of Target. No one saw me though. 
2 responses »

  1. I grew up reading the other book of hers, “If you give a cat a cookie”. It was such a cut story and now they have the cupcake version, which seems very fitting 🙂 Don’t you just love walking in to the store and seeing Halloween and Autumn stuff all around? It’s my favorite season so I can’t wait for fall to really hit us. It’s still pretty warm in Sacramento and it feels like summer still sadly 😦

Leave a Reply

