Oh, Martha…

Standard

Today when I went to Macy’s I found something I didn’t realize I needed: an 8-inch cake stand, of course. Obviously perfect to go with the 6-inch layer cakes that I’ve been making lately. I couldn’t resist. Anyway, my whole point of making another post was to share the amazing forest-themed cakes that I just found on MarthaStewart.com. There is a forest theme for a wedding that is making me dream and drool over the idea. Obviously that is the theme I will (eventually) be going after: birds, branches, trees, leaves, etc. The cakes, the place setting, the leaf croissages. I want this cake. Or any of these cakes. Enough said. 

I couldn’t resist. It’s just all so, so beautiful. In the meantime, I will be dreaming and imagining this for my future.

Thank goodness for Martha Stewart. Where would I be without her great recipes, decorating ideas, amazing cake inspirations, and the annual Halloween issue? Yes, the HALLOWEEN ISSUE. Fall is so close I could scream with joy!

5 responses »

  1. The outdoor decorations for that wedding look awesome! I love the natural theme going on there… and the cakes?! holy crap, talk about out of this world. You should try to make a mini one like that.

  2. Hey Kylie! Just wanted to drop a quick note to say I looove your blog, it’s a breath of fresh air and this post is great, I’m a huge cake fan.-Kristen(I used to be lanterns on lj and I’m knifed on flickr)

Leave a Reply

