Some Good Things…

Standard

I can’t help but want to share some inspiration and beautiful things I’ve found today that I hope you’ll enjoy, too!

This wonderful artist–her art is right up my alley. Nature, birds, trees, deer, mushrooms, oh goodness gracious. Absolutely lovely. I actually just saw her work at Rare Device when I was in San Francisco last weekend!

-Epicurious’ Blog on How To Make The Perfect Meatballs. Something I’ve been trying to do myself! All I can do is experiment, I guess.

-Some fantastic recipes from Rachael Ray. I want to use more of her recipes! They’re so simple and fantastic… plus the food photography is marvelous.


Ruby Plum Upside-Down Cake.


Peanut Butter Ice Cream Sandwiches.


Georgia Peach Chicken Sandwiches.


Penne-Wise Pumpkin Pasta.


Grilled Vegetable Chili.

-A No-Bake Strawberry Cream Pie from Domino Magazine.


Blueprint Pudding. This stuff is great on Manna Bread!

-Figs are back in season! Hurray!

Weeds Season 4 has started! Thank goodness for online episodes otherwise I would be out of luck. Holy moley I love that show. It’s my only real television entertainment vice. Total addiction.

This new discovery.

Food Gawker since Tastespotting is no longer. So sad. It’s amazing how many people really got into it and participated. At least this is basically the same exact thing.

-And this is pretty creative. Thought it was appropriate since I’m taking chemistry and all. It IS possible to mix chemistry and sweets!

Leave a Reply

